world-building and graphic novel in-progress

Tiny Tock Tales – The Light Princess

wpid-20151027_143624-1.jpg

I haven’t had much time to work on pages lately, due to catching up on other projects (commissions and gift art, that is), but I did this quick in-between. Drawing everybody tiny is one of my favorite things to do in the pages. So I think I might make a point of doing more of these, the crew as characters from other Fairy Tales.

So first off is The Light Princess, specifically taking from the musical version by Tori Amos (who I crazy adore) and Samuel Adamson. Onna as Digby, the Solemn Prince – Tock as Althea, the Light Princess – Bumble as Piper, Althea’s companion.

Some shameless self indulgence, yes, but very fun. And I highly highly highly recommend checking “The Light Princess” out.

Thanks for sticking with Tock and Bumble and Onna so far 🙂

Leave a Reply

