world-building and graphic novel in-progress

Sketch – Chibi style research, Tock style

What the comic might look like if I amped up the cute.

Those of you who don’t follow my other art work might not know that I am a huge, huge fangirl (I promise this relates, so bear with me).

Over the past month or so, I’ve gotten sucked into a new fandom which has a lot of fanart in “chibi” style. I haven’t drawn chibi’s in a long time – probably because your average chibi  is really close in proportion to Gnomes. But because of my fangirling, I wanted to try my hand at them again, so this is me trying to figure out how a chibi-style would work taking different races’ proportions into account.

Here we have, then, a hypothetical Elf, a Dwarf, and a Gnome, all chibi-fied. Do not take any of this as canon, I was just having a bit of fun 🙂

All content © Rachel Marsh. Do not use, alter or redistribute without permission.

Leave a Reply

